ACA Presents 2024 Annual Awards

Arlington, Va. – The American Chiropractic Association (ACA) presented its 2024 Annual Awards on Jan. 26 during its annual meeting in Washington, D.C. The awards recognize chiropractors and other individuals for their exceptional service, achievement and/or leadership within the chiropractic profession.

Quinn James, DC, of St. Peters, Mo., received ACA’s highest honor, the Chiropractor of the Year Award, honoring his advocacy on behalf of the chiropractic profession and the patients its serves. As ACA’s Missouri delegate and a member of the ACA Legislative Committee and ACA-PAC Board, Dr. James stands out for his ability to rally support for pro-chiropractic legislation on the federal and state level. In addition, he shares the effective strategies he has learned with other volunteer advocates and chiropractic students, and he encourages his colleagues everywhere to speak up for their profession.

Mark Bronson, DC, DIANM, of Fort Worth, Texas, received the Humanitarian of the Year Award, honoring his work to advance the chiropractic profession through excellence and collaboration. He is currently both chief examiner of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners and president of the Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners. He also works with the Texas Department of Insurance, evaluating on-the-job injuries and working to settle disputes within the system. Dr. Bronson is a past recipient of the Texas Chiropractic Association’s Doctor of the Year Award.

Eric Roseen, DC, MSc, PhD(c), of Boston, Mass., received the George B. McClelland Researcher of the Year Award, recognizing an individual for developing, refining and/or expanding the body of knowledge in chiropractic. In addition to his practice, Dr. Roseen is an assistant professor of family medicine at the Boston University School of Medicine/Boston Medical Center, where he also directs the Program for Integrative Medicine and Health Disparities. His research includes a focus on the implementation of non-pharmacologic treatments for musculoskeletal pain in underserved communities.

William Lauretti, DC, of Seneca Falls, N.Y., received the Academician of the Year Award. Dr. Lauretti is a respected professor in the Department of Clinical Sciences at Northeast College of Health Sciences in Seneca Falls, where he leads a course on chiropractic technique. He has also developed courses on coding, documentation, patient education, and practice management and the law.

Quinn James, DC, of St. Peters, Mo., and Alli Totzke-Hitzeroth, DC, of Montpelier, Va., received the Delegate and Alternate Delegate of the Year Awards, respectively. Both awards recognize members of the ACA House of Delegates who have demonstrated exceptional service, achievement and/or leadership.

Caitlin Walter, DC, of Great Falls, Mont., received the Flynn-Lynch Award, which recognizes an outstanding member with no more than five years of experience serving in the House of Delegates.

Photos of award winners are available upon request by e-mailing [email protected].

About the American Chiropractic Association

The American Chiropractic Association (ACA) is the largest professional chiropractic organization in the United States. ACA attracts the most principled and accomplished chiropractors, who understand that it takes more to be called an ACA chiropractor. We are leading our profession in the most constructive and far-reaching ways — by working hand in hand with other health care professionals, by lobbying for pro-chiropractic legislation and policies, by supporting meaningful research and by using that research to inform our treatment practices. We also provide professional and educational opportunities for all our members and are committed to being a positive and unifying force for the practice of modern chiropractic. Visit To learn more about chiropractic, go to

Share this post: