NYSCA District and Region Map

NYSCA Districts and Regions

NYSCA districts are grouped into four geographical regions based on membership demographics. Each region is represented by 3 Directors, for a total of 12 Regional Directors. This ensures member representation throughout the state. 

Directors in Regions 1 & 3 and NYSCA Officers are elected in odd-numbered years, and Directors in Regions 2 & 4 and District Officers are elected in even-numbered years. 

Region 1

District 1 New York County (Manhattan)
District 2 Kings County (Brooklyn)
District 3 Queens County
District 4 Bronx County (the Bronx)
District 5 Richmond County (Staten Island)


Region 2 

District 6 Nassau County
District 7 Suffolk County


Region 3

District 8 Westchester County
District 9 Includes Counties of: Dutchess, Green, Orange, Putnam, Sullivan and Ulster
District 10 Includes Counties of: Albany, Clinton, Columbia, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, St. Lawrence, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren and Washington
District 11 Includes Counties of: Herkimer, Madison, Oneida, Otsego
District 13 Includes Counties of: Broome, Chenango and Delaware
District 14 Rockland County


Region 4

District 12 Includes Counties of: Cayuga, Cortland, Jefferson, Lewis, Onondaga and Oswego
District 15 Includes Counties of: Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Orleans, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Wayne and Yates
District 16 Includes Counties of: Chemung, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins
District 17 Includes Counties of: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Niagara and Wyoming