The NYSCA Announces the Results of the 2019 Elections

The votes have been tallied and election results are below.  The results below represent terms from June 1, 2019 until May 31, 2021.  We thank all who were willing to run for an elected position and look forward to the leadership of our Officers and Board members.

The NYSCA Officers were re-elected to their current positions. NYSCA Officers are as follows:

  • Jason Brown DC — President
  • Lloyd Kupferman DC — Vice President
  • Anthony Palumbo DC — Treasurer
  • Gerald Stevens DC — Rec. Secretary
  • Chris Piering DC — Comm. Secretary

Joining our existing Board, the NYSCA Board of Directors elected will each serve a 2 year term. This election completes the transition to the new bylaws. We look forward to having these distinguished members from Region 1 and Region 3 join the Board to represent their respective Regions.

  • Joseph Campisi DC — Region 1
  • Angelo Ippolito DC — Region 1
  • Joseph Lezamiz DC — Region 1
  • Robert DeSantis DC — Region 3
  • Robert Martin DC — Region 3
  • Michael O'Leary DC — Region 3

These will be joining our current Board of Directors incumbents:

  • Louis Lupinacci DC — Past President
  • Joseph Merckling DC — Region 2
  • Bruce Silber DC — Region 2
  • Robin Stein DC — Region 2
  • Robert Brown DC — Region 4
  • John Gerlach DC — Region 4
  • Amorette Smith DC—Region 4

Additionally, Dr. Mariangela Penna will continue to serve as the ACA Affiliate to the Board of Directors. 

We would also like to take a moment to thank our outgoing directors for their hard work and fine efforts in supporting the NYSCA and the interests of Chiropractic in New York.

  • Malcolm Levitin DC — Region 2
  • George Rulli DC — Region 2

To learn more about the NYSCA Election process, please visit

Share this post: