Dr. Lewis J. Bazakos Named NYCC’s 2010 Distinguished Alumnus

Seneca Falls:  Dr. Lewis J. Bazakos (’78) was named New York Chiropractic College’s 2010 Distinguished Alumnus at the College’s recent homecoming celebration.  Citing his extensive record of support to NYCC, and his many achievements within the chiropractic profession, President Frank J. Nicchi acknowledged Bazakos’ efforts in the development and chairmanship of the Chiropractic Summit, a “think-tank” made up of leadership from some 40 chiropractic organizations that meet regularly with the common goal of advancing chiropractic with “One Voice.”

A member of NYCC’s Board of Trustees from 1997 to 2009, Dr. Bazakos served as its Chair from 2004 to 2007 and oversaw the inauguration of NYCC’s Finger Lakes School of Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine, as well the launch of NYCC’s School of Applied Clinical Nutrition.  He was also an enthusiastic advocate for restructuring of the College’s Institutional Advancement division.

Dr. Bazakos’ long history of professional achievement includes serving as Chairman, Board of Governors of the American Chiropractic Association (ACA) and past president of the New York State Chiropractic Association (NYSCA). His numerous honors include NYSCA’s Ernest G. Napolitano award in 1991, the ACA “Chiropractor of the Year” in 2008 and NYSCA’s first ever “Chiropractor of the Year” recognition in 2009.


Share this post: