Logan Trustees Hold Meeting, Elections

The Logan Board of Trustees held its winter meeting on February 5 in Chesterfield near the Logan campus. Marc Malon, DC was elected chairperson of the board at the February meeting. Dr. Malon succeeds Anthony Bilott, DC of Butler, Penn. who recently reached the maximum tenure of nine consecutive years as a Logan trustee. A 1981 Logan graduate, Dr. Malon has a chiropractic practice in Biddeford, Maine. He is a past president of the Maine Chiropractic Association and has served as the delegate from Maine to the American Chiropractic Association. He first became a Logan trustee in 1997. Dr. Malon was chosen as the 1995 Maine Chiropractic Association “Chiropractor of The Year.” He serves on Maine Governor John Baldacci’s Office of Health Policy and Finance Health Action Team. He is a Fellow of the American Back Society, serves on numerous Biddeford-area boards and is active with local area charitable organizations. Continuing as vice chairperson of the board of trustees is Frank Ungerland, DC, a 1976 Logan graduate from Tulsa, Okla. Re-elected to a new three-year term as a trustee was Susan Crump Baker, DC, a 1967 Logan graduate from Bridgeton, MO. Appointed by Dr. Malon to serve on the board’s executive committee was trustee Steve Roberts, a St. Louis entrepreneur and a past member of the St. Louis Board of Aldermen (1979-91). The Logan trustees’ executive committee consists of the chairperson and the vice chairperson of the board, and one additional board member. Re-elected to a new one-year term as a member of the trustees’ advisory council was Mark Reeve, DC, a 1979 Logan graduate from Austin, Minn. Dr. Reeve was the Logan Alumni Association representative on the board of trustees from 2001-04. Anthony Bilott, DC has been elected to serve on the advisory council for 2004-05. A 1981 Logan graduate, he became the chairperson of the Logan board of trustees in 2003. Also elected to one-year terms as advisory council members were Debra Hoffman, DC and Paul Henry, DC. Dr. Hoffman, 1980 Logan graduate, has a chiropractic practice in Tampa, Fla. She has served on the board of directors of the Florida Chiropractic Association since 1998. Dr. Henry, a 1993 Logan graduate, enrolled at Logan after a career as a governmental financial analyst and manager. He now has a chiropractic practice in Baltimore and is president of the Maryland Chiropractic Association, where he is completing his term this year.

Share this post: