New York Chiropractic College Graduates Doctors of Chiropractic

Seneca Falls, NY: New York Chiropractic College conferred the Doctor of Chiropractic degree upon 49 graduates Saturday, March 31, 2007, during its commencement ceremony held in the college’s Athletic Center. Dr. Frank J. Nicchi, president of NYCC, commented on the new graduates: "I’ve come to know a number of students in this graduating class. And while they will be missed, I anticipate great things from them!" Richard G. Brassard, D.C., a leader and innovator in the field of chiropractic, delivered the commencement address. A graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic, Dr. Brassard currently serves as the President of Texas Chiropractic College and President of the American Chiropractic Association (ACA). Dr. Brassard was one of four individuals inducted as Fellows into the American College of Chiropractors (ACC). NYCC Board of Trustees member, Robert E. Daley, Ph.D., past U.S. Olympic Team Head Athletic Director, Edward J. Ryan, III, M.S. and Lee C. Van Dusen, D.C., D.A.B.C.O, Assistant Vice President of Institutional Quality and Assessment at NYCC were also inducted in a ceremony presided over by Thomas R. Ventimiglia, D.C., F.A.C.C., President of the ACC. The ACC was chartered under an Act of Congress in 1924 and is composed of chiropractors, educators and scientific investigators throughout the United States whose field endeavor lies within the domain of chiropractic. Its primary purpose is to encourage research and advance the philosophy, science and art of chiropractic. Additionally, Michael A. Mestan, D.C., D.A.C.B.R., Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs at NYCC, was selected as a Fellow of the International College of Chiropractors, an organization that promotes the philosophy, science and art of chiropractic and includes among its members, individuals who have shown themselves to be significant contributors to the development of the science of chiropractic. Brent Lindsay Moyer, class valedictorian, had the honor of addressing the assembled audience. Andrew Haynes Hancock was the class salutatorian. Awards were presented to select members of the graduating class. Class President Eoin Christopher Gregory received the Alumni Class President Award, the Lloyd E. Henby Distinguished Service Award and a Distinguished Service Award. Lance Jarrod Loomis, Class Treasurer, was presented with the D.D. Palmer Award and the Distinguished Service in Basic Sciences Award. The Diagnostic Imaging Award went to Sybil Ann Coburn, who also received a Distinguished Service Award. Distinguished Service Awards were also presented to Christopher John Arma and Laurissa Constance-Swaine Simms. The Ernest G. Napolitano Memorial Award was presented to Sarah Anne Harkins. Irum Hussain received the Frank E. Dean Memorial Award. Eric A. Steffen received the Frank P. DeGiacomo Technique Award. The recipient of the Libero A. Violini Distinguished Service Award was Michael V. Rockefeller. The Lorraine Welch Memorial Award went to Kimberly M. Carozzi and the Heath Center Award winners were Nathan A. Bukuts (Depew), Susan Leigh Szot (Levittown) and Jennifer Kelly Bollinger (Seneca Falls). For further information about New York Chiropractic College’s degree programs in chiropractic, acupuncture and Oriental medicine, and applied clinical nutrition, visit the college’s Web site at:

Share this post: